16th LUX Style Awards Winner’s List for 2017


­28 categories announced covering Fashion, Film, Music and Television

The 16th LUX Style Awards have announced nominations across twenty-eight categories covering Fashion, Film, Music and Television for the awards to be held in 2017.

Fashion was dominated by established names especially in design categories, with the Emerging Talent category included an exciting clutch of nominees who made an impact on the jury. While Luxury Pret included Mahgul, Sana Safinaz, Sania Maskatiya, Shamaeel Ansari and Shehla Chatoor, the Pret category looked very much like the high-street category of old with Coco by Zara Shahjehan, Generation, Khaadi, Sana Safinaz and Sapphire all voted in for the first 5 slots. Bridal was dominated by fashion forward and eclectic designers like Ali Xeeshan, Elan, Faraz Manan, Mahgul and The House of Kamiar Rokni.

Film continued its upward swing with exciting new entries in all categories. Actor in Law, Dobara Phir Se, Ho Mann Jahaan, Janaan and Mah e Mir made the cut for Best Film. The Best Director’s category includes 6 nominees as two of them tied for the fifth place.

ARY, Hum TV and TV One serials dominated the TV categories with Besharam, Dillagi, Mann Mayal, Mein Sitara and Udaari coming in the top five.

The final votes will be decided with Viewer’s Choice for Best TV Play, Best TV Actor, Best TV Actress, Best Original Sound Track; Best Film Actor, Best Film Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Best Playback Singer Male/Female; Album of the Year and Song of the Year. All the remaining categories and all of Fashion will be decided by Jury votes.

Voting for Viewer’s Choice Categories will be online from the 16th of March at www.luxstyle.pk.

Two Lifetime Achievements in Fashion and Entertainment and eight Scholarship Awards to AIFD & PIFD, NCA and NAPA will also be announced at the event.

The LUX Style Awards for excellence in Fashion, Film, Music and Television will be held later in the year and broadcast on national television soon after.

Winner list for the 16th LUX Style Awards 2016


Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Babar
Anam Malik
Rabia Butt
Sadaf Kanwal
Zara Abid

Model of the Year (Male)

Aimal Khan
Hasnain Lehri
Shahzad Noor
Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer

Abdullah Haris
Ali Hasan
Guddu Shani
Nadir Feroz Khan & Maha Burney at NFK Photography
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

Natasha Khalid
Omayr Waqar
Saima Rashid Bargfred
Shammal Qureshi
Shazia Rashid

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Coco by Zara Shahjahan
Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

Sana Safinaz
Sania Maskatiya
Shamaeel Ansari
Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

Ali Xeeshan
Faraz Manan
The House of Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

Faraz Manan
Sana Safinaz
Shehla Chatoor
Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

Ahmed Bham
Amir Adnan
Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
Ismail Farid
Nauman Arfeen

Best Emerging Talent

Aashna Khan – Photographer
Giti Ara – Model
Hira Shah – Model
Imaan Madani – Model
The Pinktree Company – Designer


Best Film
Actor in Law
Dobara Phir Se
Ho Mann Jahaan
Best Film Actress
Mahira Khan for Ho Mann Jahaan
Mehwish Hayat for Actor in Law
Sabar Qamar for Lahore Se Aagey
Sajal Ali for Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai
Sanam Saeed for Bachaana
Best Film Actor

Ashar Azeem for Maalik
Fahad Mustafa for Actor in Law
Fahad Mustafa for Mah-e-Mir
Mohib Mirza for Bachaana
Yasir Hussain for Lahore Se Aagey

Best Film Director

Anjum Shehzad for Mah-e-Mir
Asim Raza for Ho Mann Jahaan
Azfar Jafri for Janaan
Mehreen Jabbar for Dobara Phir Se
Nabeel Qureshi for Actor in Law
Wajahat Rauf for Lahore Se Aagey

Best Supporting Actress

Hania Aamir for Janaan
Saboor Ali for Actor in Law
Sanam Saeed for Dobara Phir Se
Sonya Jehan for Ho Mann Jahaan
Tooba Siddiqui for Dobara Phir Se

Best Supporting Actor
Ali Kazmi for Dobara Phir Se

Ali Rehman Khan for Janaan
Manzar Sehbhai for Mah-e-Mir
Om Puri for Actor in Law
Shehryar Munawar for Ho Mann Jahaan

Best Singer (Male) – Film

Arman Malik for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Asrar for Funkaran (Actor in Law)
Atif Aslam for Dil Dancer (Actor in Law)
Rajab Ali for Yeh Dhuan (Mah-e-Mir)
Shafqat Amanat Ali for Piya Dekhan Ko (Mah-e-Mir)

Best Singer (Female) – Film

Aima Baig for Kalabaaz Dil (Lahore se Aagey)
Haniya Aslam for Dobara Phir Se Title Track
Masooma Anwer for Naina Roye (Maalik)
Shreya Ghoshal for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Zeb Bangash for Dil Pagla (Ho Mann Jahaan)


Album of the Year

Book of Sibt by Sibti
Indus Raag 2 by Shareef Awan
Na Bhulana by Uzair Jaswal
Peheli by Mooro
You by The Sketches

Song of the Year

Baarish by Tonight Us and Jimmy Khan
Haiyyah from The Book of Sibt by Sibti
Khak Nasheen by Chand Tara Orchestra
Khaki Banda by Umair Jaswal and Ahmed Jahanzeb
Saaiyan by Quratulain Baloch

Best Music Video Director

Abdullah Haris for Sag-e-Ali by Asrar
Aisha Linea Akhtar & Shahbaz Shigri for Le chaloon by Salman Shaukat
Kamal Khan for Ho Jao Azad by Zoe Viccaji
Kamal Khan for The Desert Journey by D/A Method
Shahab Qamar for Hero by Naseer & Shahab

Best Emerging Talent

Basit Ali for Vocals in Anokha Ladla
Bilal Nasir Khan (Rudoh) for Tales for Scrap
Natasha Baig for Janaan
Shehroz Hussain for Sitaar in Anokha Ladla


Best TV Play
Besharam on ARY Digital
Dillagi on ARY Digital
Mann Mayal on Hum TV
Mein Sitara on TV One
Udaari on Hum TV

Best TV Actor

Ahsan Khan for Udaari
Faisal Qureshi for Bheegi Palkien
Humayun Saeed for Dillagi
Noman Ejaz for Dampukth
Zahid Ahmed for Besharam

Best TV Actress

Maya Ali for Mann Mayal
Mehwish Hayat for Dillagi
Saba Qamar for Besharam
Saba Qamar for Mein Sitara
Sajal Ali for Gul-e-Rana

Best TV Director

Ehtishaamuddin for Udaari
Farooq Rind for Besharam
Haseeb Hasan for Mann Mayal
Kashif Nisar for Dampukth
Nadeem Baig for Dillagi

Best TV Writer

Faiza Iftikhar for Dillagi
Farhat Ishtiaq for Udaari
Sameera Fazal for Man Mayal
Sarwat Nazeer for Besharam
Zafar Mairai for Dampukth

Best Original Sound Track

Sun Yara by Damia Farooq  (ARY Digital) (Producer: Six Sigma Productions)
Udaari by Hadiqa Kiyani  (HUM TV) (Producer: Momina Duraid, Haisaam Hussain and Shahzad Kashmiri)
Hatheli by Nabeel Shaukat (HUM TV) (Producer: Moomal Shunaid, Moomal Entertainment)
Mann Mayal by Quratulain Baloch (HUM TV) (Producer: Momina Duraid, Samina Humayun Saeed, Tariq Shah, Sana Shahnawaz)
Yeh Ishq by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (ARY Digital) (Producer: Big Bang Productions)


Speard some love for Ebuzztoday.com (Like & Share)

About Author

The award-winning Newsdesk service is used by leading companies for media monitoring, competitive intelligence, market research and entertainment coverage. Experience the power of news, social media, print, radio and TV coverage in a single media monitoring service, offering instant access to worldwide media.

Comments are closed.